Electronic visa and rules for entry to Russia

Electronic visas to Russia

In addition to standard visas of any type, you can enter Russia using electronic visas.

Russian electronic visas (e-visas) are single-entry visas and allow a stay in Russia for up to 16 days for the purpose of tourism, for a guest or business visit, for participation in cultural, scientific, economic, sporting, social and political events. Travel on an e-visa can be made on any date within 60 days after the issuance of the visa and the date of departure from Russia cannot be later than the 60th day after the issuance of the e-visa.

E-visas are issued on the E-Visa portal of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation or in a smartphone application. They require an application form, a digital photo and a scan of the data page of a machine-readable passport. No documents are required to confirm the purpose of the visit. It is also necessary to pay the cost of e-visa processing.

The list of road checkpoints through which entry into Russia with an e-visa is possible includes "Ivangorod", through which Baltic Shuttle bus services on the Tallinn — Saint Petersburg route are operated, and "Kunichina Gora" on the route from Tallinn to Pskov.

List of countries whose citizens can enter Russia with e-visa

Andorra, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Cyprus, Denmark, DPRK, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Northern Macedonia, Norway, Oman, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turkey, Vatican City, Vietnam.

Health rules

From July 15, 2022, restrictions on the entry of foreign citizens to Russia have been removed. Current health rules for the entry of foreign citizens through land border checkpoints can be clarified on the official website (in Russian only) of the Russian border service. From October 21, 2022 the need for presentation of a COVID-19 PCR test was canceled. For foreign citizens, there is an obligation to fill out the paper questionnaire of the arriving passenger. The questionnaire can be obtained from our bus driver or at border control.

Baltic Shuttle